Anglican Services - December and January 2020

Written by Revd Lydia Avery, Upper Tas Valley Benefice.

December and January Services

Sunday 6th December (Advent 2)

10.30am Holy Communion – St Mary’s Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

6pm Doorstep Carol Sing

Thursday 10th December

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe (if in lockdown on Zoom)

6.30pm ‘A Blue Christmas’ Service – St Mary’s Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

Sunday 13th December (Advent 3)

10.30am Holy Communion – St Nicholas’ Fundenhall and live-streamed on Zoom

6pm Doorstep Carol Sing

Thursday 17th December

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe (if in lockdown on Zoom)

Saturday 19th December

2.30pm Messy Church in a Bag – on Zoom (an afternoon of Christmas Activities)

6pm Lessons and Carols on Zoom

Sunday 20th December

10.30am Holy Communion at St Mary’s, Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

6pm Doorstep Carol Sing

Christmas Eve

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

6.30pm ‘An Early Midnight’ Holy Communion at All Saints, Tacolneston

Christmas Day

10am A Christmas Service - St Nicholas, Fundenhall and live-streamed on Zoom

For Zoom codes and telephone nos. contact: 01953 788227 or

Sunday 27th December

10.30am Holy Communion - St Mary’s, Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

Thursday 31st December

9.30 The Last Holy Communion of 2020 – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

Sunday 3rd January – Epiphany

10.30am Holy Communion – St Nicholas, Fundenhall and live-streamed on Zoom

Thursday 7th January

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

Sunday 10th January – Baptism of Christ

10.30am Holy Communion – St Mary’s, Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

Thursday 14th January

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

Sunday 17th January – Epiphany 2

10.30am Holy Communion – St Nicholas, Fundenhall and live-streamed on Zoom

Thursday 21st January

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

Sunday 24th January– Epiphany 3

10.30am Holy Communion – St Mary’s, Forncett St Mary and live-streamed on Zoom

Thursday 27th January

9.30am Holy Communion – All Saints, Ashwellthorpe

Sunday 31st January – Candlemas (the end of Christmas)

10.30am Holy Communion – St Nicholas, Fundenhall and live-streamed on Zoom

If there is another period of lockdown, all of our services will once more move onto Zoom. Wherever a service is being live-streamed it is also accessible by phone. For the phone number and Zoom Service joining code please contact or ring 01953 788227. For further service updates follow us on facebook.com/utvbenefice or look at our church noticeboards or on the Upper Tas Valley Benefice pages of achurchnearyou.org